How do GetResponse and Brevo price their plans?
GetResponse’s pricing page shows plan prices by billing period; it did not state the contact count those prices apply to, so get a quote at your list size. Brevo describes its free plan by a daily limit of 300 emails and its paid plans by monthly email volume. A business with a large list that emails once a month and one with a small list that emails daily will reach different answers.
Which entry plan covers a welcome sequence?
GetResponse Starter lists a welcome email series and one custom automation workflow, with unlimited workflows on Marketer. Brevo’s pricing page lists marketing automation among Standard plan features. If a welcome sequence is your first goal, check exactly which Brevo plan includes the automation you need before assuming it is available on Free or Starter.
Test the same sequence in both
- Write a three-email welcome sequence once.
- Build it in both tools with a signup form on a test page.
- Subscribe with test addresses on different email apps and check how the emails display.
- Note the plan each tool required for the sequence to run.
- Price both for your expected list size and monthly sends.
See the GetResponse evaluation, the Brevo profile and the email software evaluation guide.
The vendor links on this page are ordinary links. YourTechAI has no approved affiliate relationship with either vendor at publication.
Side by side
| Criterion | GetResponse | Brevo |
|---|---|---|
| Free optionDecides whether you can start without a budget. | No free plan shown; 14-day free trial of premium features | Free plan up to 300 emails a day, no credit card needed |
| Pricing basisContact-based and send-based pricing reward different sending patterns. | By plan, billing period and list size; the list size behind displayed prices was not stated | Plans described by email volume, such as from 150,000 emails a month on Professional |
| AutomationA welcome sequence is the first automation most businesses need. | Starter: welcome series and 1 custom workflow; Marketer: unlimited workflows | Marketing automation listed among Standard plan features |
| Landing pages and forms | Landing page builder from Starter | Forms from Starter; landing pages listed on Standard |
| Other channels | Web push on Marketer; SMS marketing on Enterprise | SMS and WhatsApp listed; transactional email via SMTP and API. Check which plan includes WhatsApp campaigns |
| Pricing last verified | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-04 |
Scroll sideways to see every column.
Which one fits you
Choose Brevo if…
- You want to start free and send under 300 emails a day
- Your costs are easier to predict by sending volume than by list size (check whether contact count affects your plan)
- You also need transactional email or SMS from the same vendor
Choose GetResponse if…
- You want a welcome series and landing pages on the entry plan
- You expect several automated journeys and a clear upgrade path
- You value a 14-day trial of premium features before paying
Cost and plan limits
The two price on different bases. Estimate your list size and monthly sends (the [email software guide](/guides/how-to-evaluate-email-marketing-software/) shows how). Price GetResponse for your list size on its pricing page, and Brevo for your monthly email volume. Neither vendor's paid prices are quoted here because the pages we checked did not show the assumptions behind them.
- GetResponse: Starter, Marketer and Creator prices depend on plan, billing period and list size; Enterprise is custom. We do not quote prices because the page did not state the list size behind the displayed prices. Pricing verified
- Brevo: Free plan up to 300 emails a day. Paid plan prices were not shown in the page text we checked. Pricing verified
How we researched this
Documentation researchOfficial GetResponse pricing and features pages and Brevo pricing and product pages, checked on 4 October 2026. Neither product was tested hands-on. YourTechAI has no approved affiliate relationship with Brevo or GetResponse at publication.
We did not test this product hands-on for this article.
Sources
- GetResponse pricing (opens in a new tab), GetResponse (accessed )
- GetResponse features (opens in a new tab), GetResponse (accessed )
- Brevo pricing (opens in a new tab), Brevo (accessed )
- Brevo marketing platform (opens in a new tab), Brevo (accessed )