Tool profile · Email marketing

GetResponse

GetResponse is an email marketing and marketing automation platform with landing pages, sold in Starter, Marketer, Creator and Enterprise plans.

Who it suits

A good fit for

  • Small businesses setting up newsletters plus a first welcome sequence
  • Teams that want landing pages and signup forms in the same tool
  • Marketers who expect to need several automation workflows later

Consider something else if

  • Businesses that need a permanent free plan (none was shown on the pricing page we checked)
  • Teams that only send occasional transactional email from an app

Key features

Email campaigns and autoresponders
Newsletters plus autoresponders that send automated emails when predefined conditions are met.
Automation workflows
Starter lists one custom automation workflow; Marketer lists unlimited automation workflows.
Segmentation
Data-based segments; advanced audience segmentation is listed on Marketer.
Landing pages and forms
A landing page builder is listed from Starter; signup forms and popups are part of the trial.

GetResponse pricing

Starter, Marketer and Creator prices depend on plan, billing period and list size; Enterprise is custom. We do not quote prices because the page did not state the list size behind the displayed prices.

GetResponse plans and limits
PlanPriceKey limits
StarterNot quoted (see pricing page)Unlimited monthly email sends; welcome email series; 1 custom automation workflow; landing page builder
MarketerNot quoted (see pricing page)Unlimited automation workflows; advanced audience segmentation; abandoned cart recovery; sales funnels
CreatorNot quoted (see pricing page)Website builder; course creator for up to 500 students; webinars
EnterpriseCustom pricingDedicated IP address; SSO; SMS marketing; premium, priority support
  • 14-day free trial of premium features. The pages we checked did not say whether a card is required.
  • Prices were displayed in dollars with separate monthly and annual rates.

Pricing verified Source (opens in a new tab)

Evidence and scope

This profile summarizes GetResponse’s pricing and features pages, checked on 4 October 2026. We have not tested GetResponse hands-on. See our documentation-based evaluation for a first email workflow and the GetResponse vs Brevo comparison.

The automation limit to notice

Starter lists one custom automation workflow; Marketer lists unlimited workflows and abandoned cart recovery. What that means for a first email programme is covered in the evaluation.

Check the price at your list size

The pricing page showed monthly and annual rates for each plan but did not state the contact count those prices apply to. Use the vendor’s pricing page with your own list size before comparing GetResponse against another platform.

Our coverage of GetResponse

Sources

  1. GetResponse pricing (opens in a new tab), GetResponse (accessed )
  2. GetResponse features (opens in a new tab), GetResponse (accessed )